RUELO PATISSERIE

Ruelo Patisserie
550 Hwy 7 C73, Richmond Hill, ON

Ruelo is known for their Asian flavours pastries and cake using French style technique.

Recently, Ruelo has added brunch and sit down plated pastries to their repertoire. I was quite impressed with their simple take on French inspired brunch – having items like Croque Madame/Monsieur , French Onion Soup and Beef Bourguignon.

R-L: Eggs Benedict, Lardon Salad, Croque Monsieur
Eggs Benedict

I thought everything was executed very well. The eggs were perfectly cooked, the Lardon Salad was simple yet flavourful and you know you’ll get a delicious ending since Ruelo specializes on desserts. I would love to try the Onion Soup and Beef Bourguignon next time.

Banana French Toast
Dark Chocolate Molten Lava Cake

The newly renovated space is small and seats about 8 people comfortably so I would highly suggest making a reservation prior to coming. The decor and atmosphere has been beautifully transformed into a very Great Gatsby-sque space without being tacky.

Disclaimer:  Although I was invited to a complimentary tasting, the opinions expressed here represent my own and not those of the business.

Leave a comment