DANNY’S FISH & CHIPS

4721 Highway 7 | Markham, ON

I drive by Danny’s fish & chips all the time but the thought of going in never crossed my mind until last night when I was craving for something deep fried and greasy. Looking up different fish & chip joints near my house I decided on Danny’s.

We came around 7pm on a Friday night and the place was packed! To be honest I was a little shocked that it was that busy and we had to wait but not for too long.  Danny’s is a family run restaurant with the father and son on the fryers while the daughters served. I love family run businesses, something about them just makes me what to spend my money there more!

My mom and I decided to share so we can get more! No complaints from my mom since I offered to treat her to dinner.

My mom got the halibut & chips, $10.99, it came with one piece of fish and a mountain of fries…oops I mean chips. Everything was fried well, the fish was cooked perfectly and so were the chips but I tend to like my chips crispy so I wasn’t a big fan.

I got the shrimps, $11.49, I didn’t get chips cause I was going to eat my moms but I guess they threw in some cause my plate looked pretty empty. I came with packaged cocktail sauce (lame, I wished they made their own). The shrimp were great like really good, meaty and crispy but $12 for 7 shrimp? Kind of steep don’t you think?

How could we go to a fish & chips place without getting mushy peas?

These were really good, even my mom said so and she’s been to England plenty of times and has eaten plenty of fish & chips with mushy peas.

I liked Danny’s but I wouldn’t say they have the best fish & chips in town so I guess my search isn’t over yet.

Danny's Fish & Chips on Urbanspoon

One thought on “DANNY’S FISH & CHIPS

Leave a comment